

LIMPOPO PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

MEDIA RELEASE 22 May 2019 New MECs in Limpopo

Following the successful 2019 General Elections, of which the ANC won overwhelmingly, the people of Limpopo have renewed the mandate if the ANC to continue governing them. In an effort to implement the ruling party's manifesto which amongst others include :

- * advance social transformation
- * stepping up the fight against corruption,
- * rebuilding and renewing a capable and developmental state,
- * building a better Africa and better world,
- * advancing nation building and social cohesion.

I have therefore decided to appoint the following as Members of the Executive Council.

- 1.Sports, Arts and Culture Thandi Moraka.
- 2. Education: Polly Boshielo.
- 3. AGRICULTURE : Nandi Ndalane.
- 4. Economic Development: Thabo Mokone.
- 5. Public Works Roads and Infrastructure : Dr Onnica Mochadi
- 6.Coghsta:Baisikopo Makamu.
- 7. Social Development Nkakareng Rakgoale.
- 8. Treasury: Seaparo Sekoati
- 9. Health: Dr Phophi Ramathuba
- 10.Transport:Dickson Namane Masemola.

I wish this team of capable men and women good luck in executing their duties. Enquiries :Kenny Mathivha (Spokesperson of the Premier) 0824501331

ISSUED BY THE LIMPOPO PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT.