

Media Advisory

To: All Media

Date: 16 January 2018

2018 BACK TO SCHOOL CAMPAIGN PROGRAM

The campaign to welcome back learners and teachers will be lead by the Premier, Mr Chupu Stanley Mathabatha and Members of Executive.

The purpose of this campaign is to monitor the re-opening of schools from 17th -19th January 2018, encourage learners to prioritise education and strive to achieve higher marks in their studies. Learners and Teachers will be motivated to stay focused and report at school on time.

The province has shown an impressive 2017 matric results improvement from 62.5% in 2016 to 65.6% in 2017.

The categories of schools which will be visited during this program are as follows:

- Top Performing Schools in different districts
- Underperforming Schools in different districts below 65%
- Schools that have regressed in the past years

Wednesday

17 January 2018

DEPLOYEE	DISTRICT	DISTRICT	EXECUTIVE	TARGETED	PASS	CONTACT
		DIRECTOR	MAYOR &	SCHOOLS	%	PERSON &
			MAYOR			Circuits

Hon .Premier Stanley Chupu Mathabatha MEC Kgetjepe MI SG NB Mutheiwana	Vhembe	Dr Rambiyana	Cllr F Radzilani	Mbilwi Secondary EPP Mhinga Secondary	89.9% 78.5%	District Directors- 082 8811 863 079 4955980 Sibasa Circuit
MEC Sekoati SC	Mopani	Mr. SP Mobai	Clir M Mangena	Merensky High Hoerskool Ben Vorster	96.7%	District Directors 082 8813178 0828819881 Tzaneen Circuit
MEC Ndalane NA	Waterberg	Mr N Mangala	Clir A Matsemela	Hoerskool Piet Potgieter Masodi Secondary	97.6% 87.7%	District Director 0828032328 Potgietersrus Circuit
MEC Makhurupetj e MA	Mopani	Dr Mafenya	Cllr N Rakgoale/Cll r S Mathebula	Risinga High Giyani High	77.8% 84.0%	District Directors 0828813178 0828819881 Man'ombe Circuit
MEC Mokaba- Phukwana MA	Capricorn	Mr Mothemane	Cllr T Nkadimeng	Makgoka High Capricorn High	65.0%	District Director 0828179155 0828178600 Mankweng Circuit

						Pietersburg Circuit
MEC Ndou AJD	Vhembe	Mr Ravhuanzw	Cllr AS Tshifhango	Tshivhase High	95.4%	District Directors
		0		Thengwe Secondary	92.3%	082 8811 863 079 4955980
						Tshinane Circuit
						Tshilamba C
MEC	Sekhukhu ne	Mr. Nkadimeng	Cllr M Bahula	Moreko Senior	100%	District Director 0828088497
Tooley RWN				Secondary		0828088560
				Maserumule High	71.7%	Phokoane Circuit
MEC	Waterberg	Mrs. SJ	Clir M	Belabela	84.3%	District Director
Ramathuba P		Madela	Mataboge/Cl Ir J Ngobeni	Secondary		0823300924
				Bathopele Secondary	100%	Warmbath Circuit
MEC	Sekhukhu ne	Mrs Mahlangu	Cllr S Ramaila and	Hoerskool Ben Viljoen	99.3%	District Director
Moloi MO	110	Mamanga	Cllr J	Ester		0828088497
			Mathebe / Cllr B Kupa	Maleka	92.3%	0828088560
						Groblersdl
0	0	NA- NA-1-40-	Ollo I Ma	T0-	00.00/	Circuit
Speaker Hon Polly	Capricorn	Mr Malatjie	Cllr J Mpe	Taxila Combined	96.8%	District Director
Boshielo				Hoerskool Pietersburg	100%	0828179155 0828178600
						Pietersburg Circuit

Deputy	Waterberg	Mr M	Cllr HS	Danis	89.8%	District Director
Speaker Hon L Masoga		Mangala	Mathebula	Mahlaba Bakenburg High	85.5%	0828032328

Thursday

18 January 2018

DEPLOYEE	DISTRICT	EXECUTIVE MAYOR	TARGETED SCHOOLS	PASS%	CONTACT PERSON
Hon .Premier Stan Mathabatha MEC Kgetjepe MI SG NB Mutheiwana	Capricorn	Cllr J Mpe Cllr M Pheedi	Dendron Secondary Kgakoa Secondary	98.2%	District Director Mr Mothemani 082 8179155
MEC Sekoati SC	Sekhukhune	Cllr C Phokwane	Selatole Secondary Serokole Secondary	40.5%	District Director Moroke Circuit 0828088560
MEC Ndalane NA	Vhembe	Cllr J Bila	Ntlhaveni High Nghezimani High	53.7% 39.2%	District Director 082 8811 863 079 4955980 Malamulele North east C
MEC Makhurupetje MA	Sekhukhune	Cllr S Ramaila	Kgalatlou Secondary Legare Senior	33.3%	District Director 0828088560

			Secondary		Schoonoord C
MEC Mokaba- Phukwana MA	Sekhukhune	Cllr M Baula	Tseke Marishane Secondary	24.2%	District Director 0828088560
			Lekoko Secondary	36.5%	Ngwaritsi Circuit
MEC Ndou AJD	Capricorn	Cllr N Sibanda	Derek Kobe Secondary	59.9%	District Director
			Kopano Secondary	53.3%	082 8178600 Lebowakgomo Circuit
MEC Tooley RWN	Waterberg	Cllr Z Moeletsi	Solomon Mahlangu Secondary Ulando Combined	36.5%	District Director 0823300924 Nylstroom Circuit
MEC Ramathuba P	Vhembe	Cllr F Radzilani/Cllr S Sinyosi	Rivoni Special Hluvuka High	87.5%	District Director 082 8811 863 079 4955980 Soutpanberg east circuit Hlanganani Central
MEC Moloi	Mopani	Cllr N Rakgoale/Cllr P	Sekgware	33.3%	District

MO		Matlou	Secondary		Director
			Ramabolela	45.5%	Modjadji
			Secondary		Circuit
Speaker Hon	Waterberg	Cllr M Mataboge/	Mmantutule	54.7%	District
Polly Boshielo		Cllr A Matsemela	Secondary		Director
			Mmatedu	39.1%	0828032328
			Secondary	39.1%	Mmapela
					Circuit
Deputy	Mopani	Cllr P Shai	Sebalamakgolo	45%	District
Speaker Hon			High		Director
Lehlogonolo Masoga			Relebogile High	59.8%	0828813178

Friday 19 January 2018

DEPLOYEE	DISTRICT	DISTRICT DIRECTOR	EXECUTIVE MAYOR & MAYOR	TARGETED SCHOOLS
Hon .Premier Stanley Chupu Mathabatha MEC Kgetjepe MI SG NB Mutheiwana	Sekhukhune	Mr Nkadimeng	Cllr S Ramaila/ Cllr B Kupa	Ngwanakwena Secondary Mahlontebe Secondary
MEC Sekoati SC	Waterburg	Mrs. Madela	Cllr J Maeko	Makgenene High

				Matanta Secondary
MEC Ndalane NA	Vhembe	Mr. Ravhuandzwo	Clir M Muhlope	Musina High
MEC Makhurupetje MA	Capricorn	Mrs. Malatjie	Cllr N Sibanda	Tsela Chueu Secondary Maimane Secondary
MEC Ndou AJD	Mopani	Mr. Mobai	Clir M Mangena	Rammila Secondary Kheodi High
MEC Ramathuba P	Sekhukhune	Mrs. Mahlangu	Cllr C Phokwane	Morwamaswi Secondary Nyaku Senior Secondary
Speaker Hon Polly Boshielo	Vhembe	Dr Rambiyana	Cllr F Radzilani	Luvhengo Secondary Thathe Secondary
Deputy Speaker Hon L Masoga	Capricorn	M Mothemani	Cllr Paya	Nthabiseng Secondary Rambo Secondary

Enquiries: Mr Phuti Seloba Contact: 082 807 0796 Limpopo Province, Government Spokesperson

Issued by Limpopo Provincial Government

End