

## LIMPOPO

## PROVINCIAL GOVERNMENT

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Media Statement For Immediate Release 06 October 2022

RE: RECONFIGURATION OF LIMPOPO EXECUTIVE COUNCIL.

Following further assessment of the performance of the Executive Council with the view to improve service delivery and enhance corporate governance, the Premier of Limpopo, Mr. Chupu Stanley Mathabatha, has effected the following changes to the Executive Council:

- 1. Department of Education: MEC Mavhungu Leruli-Ramakhanya.
- 2. Department of Transport and Community Safety: MEC Florence Radzilani.
- 3. Department of Public Works, Roads and Infrastructure: MEC Nkakareng Rakgoale.
- 4. Department of Social Development: MEC Nandi Ndalane.
- 5. Department of Health: MEC Dr Phophi Ramathuba.
- 6. Department of Provincial Treasury: MEC Seaparo Sekwati.
- 7. Department of Agriculture and Rural Development: MEC Thabo Mokone.
- 8. Department of Economic Development, Environment and Tourism: MEC Rodgers Monama.
- 9. Department of Co-operative Governance, Human Settlements and Traditional Affairs: MEC Basikopo Makamu.
- 10. Department of Sport, Arts and Culture: MEC Nakedi Sibanda-Kekana.

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly appointed MECs will be held tomorrow, Friday, 07 October 2022, 11:00am, at the Office of the Premier, No: 40 Hans Van Rensburg Street, Polokwane.

Issued by:

Office of the Premier Limpopo Provincial Government

Media Enquiries:

Willy Mosoma

Spokesperson for the Premier

Cell: 072 102 4920 or 082 416 1347

And

Ndavhe Ramakuela Provincial Government Spokesperson

Cell: 082 200 5357.

