Premier’s Employment Growth and Advisory Council (PEGAC) was established to ensure the realisation of the objectives of the Limpopo Economic Growth and Development Plan (LEGDP) which amongst others covers industrial development and improvement of social cohesion. PEGAC is comprised of representatives from different socio-economic status such as government, business and non-governmental sectors.
PEGAC is responsible for chairing the seven (7) Technical Working Groups (TWG’s) established by the Premier of the Province to monitor and sustain development projects of Limpopo Province. The TWG’s are as follows:

  • Social Cohesion,
  • Skills for the Economy,
  • Integrated Infrastructure Development,
  • ICT & Knowledge Enabled Industries,
  • Trade and Investment,
  • Green Economy, and
  • Enterprise Development and Industrial Development