Limpopo Provincial Government – Departments

The Limpopo Provincial Government consists of 11 Departments, namely:

These provincial departments which constitute the provincial government administration are responsible for implementing laws and providing services to the people of Limpopo in its entirety.

Working with a budget of R39 652 691 billion (in 2010/11 financial year), these departments are expected to deal with the key spending priorities on the following areas:

  • creation of decent jobs and sustainable livelihoods,
  • education,
  • health,
  • rural development,
  • food security and land reform,
  • the security of our people in the fight against crime and corruption,
  • Investing in local government and human settlements.