National Departments

The National Government Departments

The Departments that make up the national administration are charged with implementing legislation and providing services to the public. In 2009, the government structure of Cabinet and the national departments had been re-organised to achieve better alignment between the structure, the party’s electoral mandate as per the African National Congress (ANC) election Manifesto, and the developmental challenges that need to receive immediate attention from government.